Tags

, , , , , , ,

Welcome to my brand new blog – Hang on Beauty.

This very first post is inspired by lovely Lisa Eldridge and her ‘No Make up Make up’ for Gemma Arterton. I adore Lisa’s work and I am always inspired by her perspective of make up. For sure, you will hear her name again and again in my blog posts.

Since months now (if not for years), I’ve been trying to achieve the best ‘No Make up Make up’ look for myself. This look is great for all sorts of occasions as Lisa says in her tutorial and I can’t agree more. It is essential to find a nice, lively everyday look that suits you. Even the casual nite outs in our lives, don’t require a full face these days.

I’d like to start and jump in to how I feel good in my skin with 10 to 15 min of make -up session each morning.

My everyday routine to achieve ‘No Make up Make up’ with the full list of products:

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – Shade 52 Vanille –  This is my everyday go – to foundation for the past three months. It is super easy to blend, does not sit on the skin, and finishing is radiant, dewy. Ideal for cold winter months when you have dry patches here and there. The coverage is light to medium and it is buildable up to a medium level not further.

I like to apply this foundation either with fingers or with Shiseido’s foundation brush which works wonders. One pump of product is good enough for the all face.

I will make a seperate review on this foundation as it has been my favorite since a couple of months.

Nars blushDeep Throat – I’ve been quite ignorant for Nars blushes for a while due to the shimmer in them. Two months ago, I convinced myself to get the Deep Throat which I’ve heard many good things about. I should say this is the one I reach out every single morning since I bought it. It is more a peachy pink which gives the most natural glow in the skin. The formula is not much like a powder blush, in fact it blends like a dream on to the skin. I highly recommend Nars blushers.

Nars eyeshadow duoPortobello – This is one of the latest addition to my collection. No need to say how easy to blend these Nars eyeshadows… The formula is super soft and flattering. Ideal on giving dimension on the crease. Very natural, hardly noticeable, I really love these colours. I like to apply only the darker shade ‘soft matt mushroom’ in the duo with a Mac 217 brush, just a little above and on the crease to have contouring on the eye.

Maybelline Full N’ Soft Mascara – Black

I am really sorry to mention this as this specific mascara is not available in Europe or UK. I got hold of this when I was in States last year and hooked since then. It is quite a natural mascara, that makes your lashes feel softer than any other mascara and not clumpy at all. I wish Maybelline would make this available in Europe as well. I believe this mascara is perfect for No Make up Make up look I want to achieve.

Laura Mercier – Nude Lips – Last but not least I finish the look with a touch of nude lipstick. My favorite of all times would be Laura Mercier’s Nude Lips (Sheer Lip Colour). This gives the illusion of my lips but only better. Very natural, creamy colour that hydrates as well as achieving a good colour. I really go back to this one everytime.

And finally I am all good to go. This is how I achieve my everyday look, keeping it all subtle.

I will start putting together ‘Monthly Favorites’ starting from ‘Jan 12, and ‘My make up favorites of 2011’ will be coming up on your way soon.

I hope you all enjoyed this first post. Take care!

Deniz

