Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I love to travel… I live to travel… No, trust me, I am not exaggerating. I am a Sagittarius with endless passion to travel anytime, anywhere.

And I love to travel as light as possible. Those times that I am packing to go, no matter if it is two weeks holiday to somewhere I have never been or just a long weekend back home, I have the best mood ever, going through my stuff, deciding on what to take with me is just fun.

That is probably why I am obsessed with wash bags, make up bags as well as the stuff in them. I am in love with these Paul Smith wash bags with colourful Mini’s on several locations and the whole wash bag collections they come up with. Adorable, expensive and most characteristics wash bags… At the moment I just follow them online and maybe someday I will just go and buy one (as soon as I convince myself to spend a small fortune for a wash bag).

I always have this dream of narrowing down my make up collection to fit in a medium sized make up bag, full of holy grail make up items in it. Suitable for each and every occasion, all time favourites, fail – safe make up selection to travel with me wherever I go.  

From time to time, I find myself taking a peek at my make – up drawer, thinking which ones would I pick if I was going away for two weeks.

A quick list from the top of my head would be as follows, which as you can tell  not much different than my favourites mentioned in previous posts…

Make up bag includes:

Clinique Super City Block Face Protector in SPF 40

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in shade 52

Chanel Vitalumiere Acqua Foundation in shade B20

Laura Mercier Mineral Pressed Powder in Natural Beige

Nars eyeshadow duo in – Charade

Mac Interior Life eyeshadow quad from Daphne Guiness collection

Mac blush in – Well Dressed, Bobbi Brown pot rouge (cream colour for cheeks & lips) in Powder pink

Laura Mercier Thickening and Building Mascara

Laura Mercier Brow gel (to set brows, nice & neat)

Dior Lip Glow – colour reviver with SPF10

Laura Mercier – Sheer lip colour in Nude Lips

And all sorts of occasions in days and nights would be covered with the above products in each season. Writing down this post made me want to travel soon.. Next one is around end of February, going back home just for a long weekend, I am looking forward to it. 

Have a great Sunday! Take care!

Deniz

 

