Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Although it’s March already and I am late for February favorites, I say ‘better late than never’ and put together my list for this cold winter month.

Missing spring more than ever, my go-to look last month was fresh, glowing make up with a light base, pink blush and lips. This look is all about catching the light to look and feel healthy.

Products that I use to achieve this easy and quick make up look were my favorites for the month as I used them almost every day;

Bobbi Brown Pot rouge in Powder Pink: This is a cream product for both cheeks and lips. Easy to apply by dabbing with fingers. The color selection is wide and flattering for many skin tones. Especially when used on cheeks and lips at the same time, it provides a very fresh, healthy look, picks up the face immediately. When skin is dull during winter, it is always best to use cream products instead of powder ones. Powder intends to set on the dehydrated poor skin and doesn’t look fresh but cakey. Ironically the next product I will mention is a powder 🙂

Chanel Illuminating Powder: This powder compact by Chanel is really impressive in terms of product quality and as well the elegant packaging. It comes with a really good brush that serves the purpose unlike many brushes that come with compacts. A very fine illuminating powder which I use a little on top of the cheek bones to catch the light. It is a very good level of shimmer, hardly noticeable but still catching the light successfully. Highlighters are a key trick to pick up the face, to give the illusion of glowing skin, especially during winter.

Clinique Airbrush Concealer: I believe this is one of the best under eye concealers I have ever used. A very light, light reflective texture yet meaty enough to cover the dark circles. I was introduced to this one by Lisa Eldridge tutorials and hooked since then. Especially when you want to achieve a fresh, spring like look, you have to make sure, your eyes don’t look tired. A little touch on to the dark shades under the eyes, this will do the trick of well rested eyes. You can dab this concealer on to any other dark shades on your face as well, it will help to lighten up.

If you wish to warm up your complexion on some days, you can add a touch of bronzer all over, under the cheek bones, on temples and you are good to go, not as pale as you wake up in the morning.

Nars Bronzer – Laguna: This is the one and only bronzer I have ever tried so I can’t really comment on this being best however I am quite happy with the shade although looks scary dark on the pan. It gives just the right amount of warmth to the pale skin with just a little shimmer, nothing I can’t handle. Using a bronzer is another trick to look and feel healthy with combination of blush and highlighter.

This seems to be it for my monthly favorites. Until next time, take care!

Deniz

