Tags

, , , , ,

Just wanted to say ‘heads up’ for the new generation foundations that will be out for Spring/Summer 2012 from several brands.

I’m looking forward to meet with new Chanel Vitalumiere Acqua Fresh and Hydrating Cream Compact foundation.

As soon as I heard this is to come, I ran to the Chanel counter to ask the date – March 12 th I was told 🙂  I really appreciate compact foundations as they are really easy to travel with, not brush dependant and not messy to apply, perfect for handbag and touch ups.

Another week to go, can’t wait (!) given the Chanel Vitalumiere Acqua is one of my favorite foundations, I am sure I will love the compact version.

This is a new addition to my collection. Clarins Ever Matte Foundation. I am excited to try and will edit a full review. So far the texture is quite promising, oil – free, designed for combination/oily skin types. The colour selection that is available is limited and differeny by region as I couldn’t get hold of the 105 Nude in my region and got 111 Toffie instead.

 

Estee is the other brand following the new ‘second skin foundation’ trend. Estee Lauder Invisible Fluid Foundation. I can’t wait to get my hands on this one as well. It is said to be very light, skin like finish which is as well promising and will be the lightest of all Estee Lauder foundations as the range is full with really high coverage ones like Double Wear.

We will for sure have more and more options as the brands continue competing to develop the most natural foundations that are good for skin, reasonable coverage, achieving all asked for.

Reviews to follow as soon as I get hold of these new products and try them. Until then, take care!

Deniz

