Tags

Well, March is about to end and the weather is feeling more spring like already… A lot to change in our routines with spring/summer on the way… And of course it gets a lot easier with the energy we feel during this time. Just enjoy and get the most of sun shine out there as I should say ‘well deserved’ for many of us who had a strong winter.

What have been my favourites for the month of March? Let’s see…

Skin care wise I should mention my all time favourite cleanser and moisturizer;

Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish – Hot Cloth cleanser: I probably can’t say enough good things about this product. Easiest yet most effective cleansing routine I came across so far and I have to admit I’ve tried significant number of cleansers in time, having problematic skin. It is a thick cream cleanser, the cleansing process is combined with hot muslin cloth application which is gently exfoliating and keeping pores clean. It is almost a year that it is going strong in my routine, highly recommend this product for any skin types and all year around.

It removes make up, cleanses skin throughly and exfoliates with just one product and can be used for eyes as well.

The downside is limited distribution. You can find the brand in John Lewis in UK and online (uk.lizearle.com). Retails around 14 GBP for 100 ml product and two muslin cloths.

All I would say that it is brilliant!

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Lotion: This is the lotion of my choice that delivers right amount of moisture for an everyday use – in the morning under make up and at night. I always go back to this one. Leaves the skin soft and younger looking, quickly absorbed, doesn’t have greasy feeling and improves the signs of aging within time. Very light cucumber scent makes you feel fresh. Lotion is water based and very light textured however not runny or wet during application. I recommend this one, especially for spring/summer period when skin is not in need of heavier moisturizing routine.

When it comes to make up, this month’s favourite is an obvious pick which is my new Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Fresh & Hydrating Cream Compact. I have a mini review on this one, you can scroll down to my previous post. It is an easy way to have glowing skin with quick application. Chanel once again did a great job 🙂

Well, well, well, of course, when it is spring like outside, nail polishes also changes colours and become nice accessorize to outfits. My favourite spring/summer colour is from Mavala – Shanghai.

Very warm coral pink which makes me feel alive each time I have a glance at my nails. It also makes nice toe colour in summer. Bright enough to feel good and subtle enough to wear at work.

And there is one random favourite to mention which is not beauty related. Although a little late on the trend, I am reading the Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins this month and quite hooked already. It is described as young adult fiction (which I am a little old for the targetted audience but still enjoy it). I won’t give away much, as the movie will be out this month in many regions. Have an eye on if you fancy fictional futuristic stories.

That seems to be all for this month. Until next time, take care!

Deniz

