Tags

, , , , , , , ,

They’re real 🙂 is Benefit’s latest mascara which has been released sometime last summer. I recently convinced myself to pick one and try…

First of all, I have to admit I have different taste in mascara and not a big fan of dramatic eye look. If a mascara delivers no mascara look yet thickens the lashes for healthier and natural look, I will be hooked. Laura Mercier Thickening and Building Mascara or Maybelline’s Full n Soft achieves this very natural look, they are not wet in texture nor clumpy or dry, almost smudge proof.

A mini review on They’re Real for you who haven’t tried it yet;

Texture: Wet yet dries quickly.

Effect: Definitely gives a lot of volume, thickens the lashes, leaving them defined, seperated and shiny. It is obvious you are wearing mascara and in fact lots of it. Only two coats would give the effect of many coats on. Doesn’t feel heavy on the lashes though.

Staying Power: Stays put all day long, does not smudge easily.

Overall it is quite good if you are up to shiny black lashes with a dramatic, made up look. Might go well with blue eyes better but I find it too dramatic with my brown eyes for day to day use. Might be a nice special occasion mascara.

Hope you find this review helpful. Until next time, take care!

Deniz

