Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday, I went shopping ‘over the border’ to buy some French pharmaceutical cosmetics for the changing needs of my skin 🙂

After watching a couple of videos in Youtube about French pharmacies by Lisa Eldridge, Gemsmaquillage and Fleurdeforce, I guess I was already making a list on top of my head.

Weird enough my skin is changing in to a dehydrated, sensitive and almost dry skin type from acne prone, oily/combination skin and this is quite a lot of change to adapt. 

For starters I was in need of a different, more effective moisturizer to solve the dehydration. I got – Bioderma – Hydrabio Riche (for very dehydrated, sensitive skin) which was recommended by Lisa Eldridge in her latest video. I am really excited to give it a try and will be thrilled if it really helps with the dehydration that I am suffering lately. I will post a review after I test it for a month or so.

And I also got Embryolisse Lait Creme Concentre which is another cult product in make up artists kit. It is a thick moisturizer which provides hydration for all skin types, repairs and nourishes the skin. There is a very light scent to it, hardly there, very much cream like. Leaves skin really soft and supple, helps with the feeling of tightness and discomfort. I have just used it twice and so far so good. I will also post a full review after testing for some time. Sounds and feels quite promising for the time being.

And I also got Reve de Miel lip balm by Nuxe which I am happily surprised with the quick treatment it provided over night. It smells divine, honey & lemon cheese cake scent with a rich texture, easily applied and leaves a matt finish on the lips for any lip stick application. With this on the go, I will probably have the softest lips ever. I highly recommend to give it a try. As this will be your #1 lip balm for sure.

And finally I have seen those famous Revlon lip butters are out finally in France. I grabbed a ‘Berry Smoothie’ colour which I didn’t like as much as I thought I would. There is a big hype since it is out in US a couple of months ago.  The texture is OK, quite soft and butter like. The finishing is glossy and pigmentation of the one I picked was quite impressive. One coat of application gives a strong lip colour. Staying power is not bad either. However I am going through matt lips stage and probably that is why I wasn’t convinced with this one. I will update/ post a review in a while if I change my opinion about lip butters.

Well, this post was just to share with you my mini French Pharmacy haul with a little insight of the products. Please let me know if you would like to see a full review on any of these 🙂

Until next time, take care!

Deniz

 

