Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

April was not much of a spring month this year. Rainy, miserable days with low temperatures, were not much fun I must admit… But as of today, spring is coming to town, hooray! 

I had the extra time in my hands this morning to get ready and so I thought about my makeup.. How I feel like today? I feel like Lush Nectarine 🙂 This is a Laura Mercier blush that makes you feel glowing inside out.

Here my make up goes;

I don’t have the perfect skin to begin with, active break outs and blemishes.. But still, not in the mood for a full coverage foundation. At the end of the day, I intend to do a fresh spring/summer look. So I put on my Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer (the regular one, as it comes also oil-free and illuminating) with fingers, on top of my moisturizer (Embryolisse lait creme concentre). It gives me a dewy look which I love at the moment. Perfect finish, very natural and healthy looking skin… Of course tinted moisturizer is so sheer to cover active breakouts or any imperfections.

The key to achieve a flawless face is to follow steps, instead of covering your face with a mask like foundation… Which brings the Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage Concealer in the picture. I concealed all the imperfections with this heavy duty concealer quickly and I achieved almost flawless, yet natural skin in minutes.. Brilliant!

Time to color up a little and rise & shine! I put on my Laura Mercier Second Skin Satin Cheek color in Lush Nectarine, which is a very vibrant peachy color, brings life to my face by the second brush touches my cheeks, I adore this brush for summer. And once again, I was amazed how blushes are changing the face, picking up quickly.

I needed a fresh look on the eyes. Nothing fancy, something just to even out my lid color. I used Brule by MAC, skin toned eye shadow, with a coat of mascara.

 

 

And for lips, I have this Nars lipstick in Barbarella to pair with my LM Lush Nectarine blush. It is a peachy nude color which is natural and fresh.

Here we go, groom the brows quickly and voila!

Until next time, take care!

Deniz

 

 

